Story # 32. Be Yourself – a Justin Bieber song written by Ed Sheeran

Hello there,

I get caught by this catchy song. First, the electric guitar ballad. Second, it’s the so true lyrics. I love the lyrics so much. I was surprise when I know that Justin Bieber is the singer. I was like “ah, Justin? how come he sing a pure song? i mean without too many music effect like he always do!”, but then I know that Ed Sheeran is involved in writing this break up song lyrics. Well, Ed of course this song is his style 100%.

Here i dropped the lyrics so i can tell you why i love this song:

“Love Yourself”
click here to find out the official video.

For all the times that you rain on my parade
And all the clubs you get in using my name
You think you broke my heart, oh girl for goodness sake
You think I’m crying on my own, well I ain’t
If you ever been in a kind of relationship that your lover taking advantage of your life and in the end your lover thought you’re crying for her/his left but you’re not, this part tells you that.
And I didn’t wanna write a song
Cause I didn’t want anyone thinking I still care
I don’t but, you still hit my phone up
And baby I be movin’ on
And I think you should be somethin’
I don’t wanna hold back, maybe you should know that
You didn’t make any update status on social media (this case we’re just a common citizen, unlike musician who can create songs for their any kind of heart situation, LOL). No status update, didn’t write a song to avoid a though that you still take a shit on your ex-lover. You know, like the old saying: ignoring is the most cruel way to punish someone. Your ex-lover should know that you’re already moving on and your ex should make him/her-self useful. Be something! Get a life!
My mama don’t like you and she likes everyone
And I never like to admit that I was wrong
And I’ve been so caught up in my job, didn’t see what’s going on
But now I know, I’m better sleeping on my own
Mama is the closest person who will assess your lover. Mama don’t like you and she likes everyone i guess it means your lover really unworthy. You’ve been busy living in your own world, you didn’t see what’s going on, guess you’re trying to enjoy the -fake- togetherness between. Better sleeping on my own because your lover existence is meaningless to you. He/she is just using you.
Cause if you like the way you look that much
Oh, baby, you should go and love yourself
And if you think that I’m still holdin’ on to somethin’
You should go and love yourself
It’s a confirmation of the previous lyric that your ex lover should love his/her-self more. You don’t need him/her anymore, you don’t even hanging on memories about you two anymore.
And when you told me that you hated my friends
The only problem was with you and not them
And every time you told me my opinion was wrong
And tried to make me forget where I came from

One of my ex kind of this shit. Telling he/she hated your friends, trying to take your life away from your friends. You’re free to make friends with anyone as long as you can take care of yourself. Anyone who try to separate you from what and who you likes to be with deserve to be in a jail or something.

And I didn’t wanna write a song
Cause I didn’t want anyone thinking I still care
I don’t but, you still hit my phone up
And baby I be movin’ on
And I think you should be somethin’
I don’t wanna hold back, maybe you should know that

Again, don’t want to make an impression that you still care about him/her.
My mama don’t like you and she likes everyone
And I never like to admit that I was wrong
And I’ve been so caught up in my job, didn’t see what’s going on
But now I know, I’m better sleeping on my own Cause if you like the way you look that much
Oh, baby, you should go and love yourself
And if you think that I’m still holdin’ on to somethin’
You should go and love yourself [Instrumental]  The dance is awesome :-*
For all the times that you made me feel small
I fell in love, now I feel nothin’ at all
Had never felt so low when I was vulnerable
Was I a fool to let you break down my walls? 

Somehow love wake up the wonky inside you. Make you jumpy wondering small stuff.

Cause if you like the way you look that much
Oh, baby, you should go and love yourself
And if you think that I’m still holdin’ on to somethin’
You should go and love yourself
Cause if you like the way you look that much
Oh, baby, you should go and love yourself
And if you think that I’m still holdin’ on to somethin’
You should go and love yourself

 

Well, that’s all from me. I’m not exactly a haters of Justin, I like some of his song like What Do You Mean. I just thought that his voice is good, but not more, and then he’s music is about too many sound effect or anything it called i don’t know what to name it. But I like this song so much anyway! 🙂

Ciao,

See you in the next episode of life stories ^.^

 

Leave a Reply

