Story #49. HAILEE STEINFELD feat ZEDD: STARVING

Hi there,

Again, I get caught by a song. I was working on my design when I first time hear this song. The melody is nice, I always love an acoustic ballad like I hear in the beginning of the song. And the lyrics… wow…exactly describe what I’m feeling at the moment 🙂 Check this song by this link The lyrics is simply amazing. I wonder the story of behind this song, cause it addicted to listen.

You know just what to say
Shit, that scares me
I should just walk away but I can’t move my feet
The more that I know you, the more I want to
Something inside me’s changed
I was so much younger yesterday, oh

I didn’t know that I was starving ’til I tasted you
Don’t need no butterflies when you give me the whole damn zoo
By the way, by the way, you do things to my body
I didn’t know that I was starving ’til I tasted you

You know just how to make my heart beat faster
Emotional earthquake, bring on disaster
You hit me head on, got me weak in my knees
Yeah, something inside me’s changed
I was so much younger yesterday, aye
So much younger yesterday, oh, yeah

As I might have an at least silver medal for a fall record, this song is execute a feeling in to words. A feeling to fall with somebody new. Very new one. Make my heart beat faster, totally bring disaster cause he messed up my mind.  The words “I didn’t know that I was starving ’til I tasted you” is the best I wanna hear today as i am trapped in such moment.

Happy weekend, everyone!

See you in my next episode of life,

Ciao!

Leave a Reply

